I suggest you ...

If you move a task to a different Area and delete the original Project, the task vanishes

I created a new Project assuming that it would be automatically be linked with the Specific Area I was already in. When I went to review the Task created in that Project it was not where I thought it would be. Because new Projects default to the first Area on your list of Areas, if you forget to change that selection, all new Tasks will end up in that Area. The fix seems simple... I assumed I could just edit the Project so that it would be under the correct Area, but the only options are Change Name, Archive or Delete. So I moved the Task to the correct Area under No Project, then I deleted the Project that was misfiled. Unfortunately, when I went to find the Task, it was gone. I checked the entire application (all areas, all projects, new Tasks, completed Tasks, trash) but it was nowhere to be found. I tested this again by creating another project and following the steps I mention above. If a Task is moved from a project in one Area to another and the original Project is deleted the Task vanishes with it. I assume there is more to this issue as well but I don’t have time to test all the permutations that may potentially result in a Task vanishing.

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Bruce Ramsay shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    1 comment

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base